Author Topic: Any tips or suggestions for a noob?  (Read 1615 times)

Crayzfurball

Any tips or suggestions for a noob?
« on: February 14, 2013, 04:22:13 PM »
So, I'm working on my legendary quest line for Wrathion and have discovered something important.  I really really really suck at PVP.  I've never done it before.

So, tips, help, anything?  Ideal pet?  I was thinking of grabbing my spider out of the stable (I don't use it for raiding) for the web it uses but didn't know if another one would be good too.  What about glyphs?  I have the glyph of mirrored blades which I thought may be nice.

*Off to read up on PVP and/or bribe a group to carry me through this*

Edalia

• Red Velvet
  • Cupcakes Admin
Re: Any tips or suggestions for a noob?
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2013, 07:58:28 AM »
I also suck at PVP. My biggest tip for doing these enforced PVP parts to PVE quests is to grab some PVE buddies and stick together. I'm sure you can grab some bored folks in the /deadlycupcakes channel to help you with some of the BG stuff.

And some of us (again, not me) are pretty great at PVP! So having them around will make it less painful.
o/\o

Marco

• Three Rivers Member
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2013, 08:22:42 AM »
I posted some notes a while ago here: http://www.deadlycupcakes.org/forums/index.php?topic=2933.0

Short form: queue during the school day if you can, do what you can, and just keep trying until you get nine alliance players who can beat the ten horde players.

Andraax

• Adjective Noun Member
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2013, 09:22:33 AM »