Author Topic: 5.0.4 and addons  (Read 6128 times)

HeidiB

  • Cupcakes Member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1994
Re: 5.0.4 and addons
« Reply #30 on: September 04, 2012, 07:20:14 AM »
Right now it looks like you can't see timers on your totems...
I have been able to see the timers on my totems.  Maybe you have an addon problem?

bleunienn

  • Cupcakes Member
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 261
Re: 5.0.4 and addons
« Reply #31 on: September 04, 2012, 08:24:16 AM »
Speaking of timers, if you haven't been seeing a cast bar while you're fishing, replace the icon on your hot bar with one dragged fresh out of your spellbook.  I'm not sure what the difference is, but apparently there is one.

Also in the category of small changes that could confuse you:  after nearly 8 years of spelling 'Judgement' Britishly, Blizzard has started spelling it American-style as 'Judgment.'  I was at a loss as to why my paladin's Judg(e)ment macros weren't working, and then I noticed the spelling change.
« Last Edit: September 04, 2012, 08:26:56 AM by bleunienn »

Honorata

  • Cupcakes Member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1289
  • SORRY CAPS
    • Twitter
Re: 5.0.4 and addons
« Reply #32 on: September 05, 2012, 09:56:30 AM »
Speaking of timers, if you haven't been seeing a cast bar while you're fishing, replace the icon on your hot bar with one dragged fresh out of your spellbook.  I'm not sure what the difference is, but apparently there is one.

Oh wow thank you. I was wondering wtf was going on with fishing.
WoW: Vantarus | Theene | Keana | Coriandra | Honorata
Discord: Honorata#8760

Snique

  • Cupcakes Member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1916
Re: 5.0.4 and addons
« Reply #33 on: September 05, 2012, 10:51:19 AM »
Something is definitely up.  I went on a random DS last night to test things out and I could definitely see the shaman's totems showing up.

Also, something is VERY odd with DPS.  I'm showing 15-16k on the target dummies but hit 36k on Ultrax.  It was a 10-man raid so buffs weren't complete but we had the major ones.  No flask, but did add food for the Ultrax fight and did have heroism at the start.  Still, that ought not to more-than-double my DPS.  The question is, how much can I trust Recount at this point?

bleunienn

  • Cupcakes Member
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 261
Re: 5.0.4 and addons
« Reply #34 on: September 05, 2012, 11:16:18 AM »
Target dummies are now level 93 (i.e. Mists boss-sized) so they are no longer a good measure of what your level 85 dps should be on boss fights.

Leahnidas

  • Guest
Re: 5.0.4 and addons
« Reply #35 on: September 05, 2012, 11:32:26 AM »
There are target dummies next to those, against the building, that are level 85 for more accurate dps gauging.

Snique

  • Cupcakes Member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1916
Re: 5.0.4 and addons
« Reply #36 on: September 06, 2012, 05:36:14 AM »
*blush* oops.  The dummies' visible level is ??? which I took to mean "boss" which is usually your level +3. So just to be clear about add-ons, do we think Recount is reliable for 5.0 now?

Leahnidas

  • Guest
Re: 5.0.4 and addons
« Reply #37 on: September 06, 2012, 05:52:50 AM »
Recount is working just fine for me. Much like in Wrath and Cata, numbers are skewed right now because of all the new toys we received are balanced for the new cap and thus are quite OP at the moment. Once people start replacing their tier bonus gear with quest greens, I suspect that things will settle down as they usually do.

bleunienn

  • Cupcakes Member
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 261
Re: 5.0.4 and addons
« Reply #38 on: September 06, 2012, 08:01:18 AM »
Yeah, Recount's working fine for me, too.

I'm not sure if the change to the boss-level target dummies made it into the patch notes or not; I know it came out in some of the hunter blogs right after the patch, because a lot of people (like you) charged off to the target dummies and were surprised/horrified by what they saw there.

Snique

  • Cupcakes Member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1916
Re: 5.0.4 and addons
« Reply #39 on: September 08, 2012, 09:44:09 AM »
Updates to Recount (didn't check details to see what changed), Reforginator and crucially to Gatherer which has been throwing LUA errors every time I bring up a map and which I suspect of being implicated in a map-related client crash.

Marco

  • Three Rivers Member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6757
Re: 5.0.4 and addons
« Reply #40 on: September 11, 2012, 03:50:53 PM »
Today's patch slightly broke Altoholic, by changing the ID of the fishing spell.  This comment has instructions on how to fix it by hand until an update goes out:

http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/altoholic#c5084

Winston

  • Cupcakes Member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1161
  • RPing since 1976
    • Argothald
Re: 5.0.4 and addons
« Reply #41 on: September 23, 2012, 01:17:43 AM »
At least I'm not the only one: http://www.foxtrot.com/2012/09/09232012/
Bill Seligman
Alliance: Winston, Yungi, Pellinore, Tebyalyublyu, Theadora, Vasili, Winella, Winstonia
Horde: Grotar, Swiftslice

HeidiB

  • Cupcakes Member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1994
Re: 5.0.4 and addons
« Reply #42 on: September 23, 2012, 03:50:47 AM »
Not the only one at all!

HeidiB

  • Cupcakes Member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1994
Re: 5.0.4 and addons
« Reply #43 on: October 06, 2012, 04:36:18 AM »
Wild Hunt's last guildmaster sent this out about MogIt.  I'm pretty sure the emoticon at the end is part of the code.

----

If anyone is leveling a monk and uses MogIt to design a transmog set,
you'll find the current release breaks when you bring up filters for a
monk.  Easy fix if you're brave with a text editor.

In the MogIt/ folder, subfolder Locale, edit the file Lists.lua.

Look for this block of code:

L.classBits = {
        DEATHKNIGHT = 32,
        DRUID = 1024,
        HUNTER = 4,
        MAGE = 128,
        PALADIN = 2,
        PRIEST = 16,
        ROGUE = 8,
        SHAMAN = 64,
        WARLOCK = 256,
        WARRIOR = 1,
};

Between the Mage and Paladin lines, add:

MONK = 2048,

(don't forget the comma)

and you should be good to go.
« Last Edit: October 06, 2012, 10:55:32 AM by HeidiB »

Snique

  • Cupcakes Member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1916
Re: 5.0.4 and addons
« Reply #44 on: October 08, 2012, 06:48:31 AM »
Anyone else getting LUA errors for Gatherer Mapnotes?  I'm getting them, Pogue isn't, and we run substantially similar sets of mods.  I can go item-by-item through and see what might be causing this, but it's an N*N problem, so I am hoping someone has a fast answer.